MOC

1 580,00 €

(vrátane DPH a PHE poplatku)
37

3.3 na základe 37 recenzií zákazníkov

10
12
3
2
10
Kvalita zvuku

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Poznámka: V recenziách produktov sa môžu spomínať varianty produktov. Niektoré varianty produktov, služby alebo funkcie uvedené v recenziách produktov nemusia byť dostupné vo všetkých krajinách.

Najužitočnejšie pozitívne
0

Clear Hi Res Sound - Rich Powerful Bass

HT-ST9 05.07.2015 od Mark147 (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

A premium quality sound bar which looks great and delivers exceptional sound! Good features and connectivity - the perfect companion to a PS4 and 4K Bravia TV!

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

18

0

Najužitočnejšie kritické
0

Surprised by Lack of Pass-Through

HTST9 28.03.2017 od Tober (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Purchased this Sound Bar with a new Sony 4K TV and 4K Blueray Player. Despite Sound Bar being advertised to "maintain 4K quality from source to screen - the 4K passthrough feature allows data to pass through the sound bar without compromising image quality and is HDCP 2.2 compatible", the sound bar does not pass High Dynamic Range (HDR) and does not pass 4K DirecTV to a 2017 Sony 4K TV. My only option is to return product and wait for new Dolby Atmos Sound Bar from Sony.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

12

0

Recenzie zákazníkov v počte 37

0

Mine broke as well!!

HT-ST9 31.03.2019 od Justinmc19 (USA)

At first I was in love, then just like so many others on here, mine broke. Same issues, tinny sound, distortion with certain tones that gets worse and ends up sounding distorted with all sounds. First time fixed under warranty then about a year later, of course now out of warranty, it happens again. I give Sony a lot of money because I usually love their products. I wish I would have found these reviews sooner. This is too expensive of a product to break so often. Sony offered to set up for me to pay to ship it to New York to have it serviced at my expense the second time. How nice, right?? This will make me rethink purchasing other Sony products in the future.

Kvalita zvuku

Slabé

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony Social Support
03.04.2019

Hi Justinmc19, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your soundbar. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your case number so we can check and review your file.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Sound bar

HT-ST9 25.02.2019 od Flinty (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Great bit of kit sounds amazing and looks good too.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Very disappointed

HT-ST9 01.12.2018 od Ibbear (USA)

I bought this soundbar 1.5 years ago. I had to send it back via Sony's warranty after six months because the right speaker sounded like a tin can, rattling during normal dialogue while watching shows. Got it back, and it worked perfectly for about three weeks, until the middle speaker with the main tweeter started sounding raspy, like a tin can. Is it a software issue? Hardware issue? I don't know, but I would expect a lot more from sony's top of the line $1400 soundbar (at the time).

Kvalita zvuku

Slabé

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

1

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony Social Support
02.12.2018

Hi Ibbear, we regret that the soundbar failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.

Regards,
Erin

0

Toll

HT-ST9 16.10.2018 od Mahie33 (Nemecko)

Die Klangqualität des Produkts ist sehr gut und das Design ist schön.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

1

0

Bluetooth haché

HT-ST9 15.10.2018 od Marylène (Francúzsko)

Je ne suis pas contente, fonctionne très mal, Bluetooth haché, son trop aigu, hdmi se déconecte. En deux ans j'ai du l'utiliser 10 heures.

Kvalita zvuku

Prijateľné

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Prijateľné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

1

Odpoveď z oddelenia Customer Support
17.10.2018

Bonjour Marylène,
Nous sommes vraiment désolés d'apprendre cela.
Nous vous conseillons de mettre à jour votre barre de son en suivant ce lien: https://bit.ly/2ySrUFR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Si le phénomène persiste, le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Médium features

HT-ST9 09.09.2018 od Chokero2930 (USA)

I have one but I have another lg 300 sound bar his sound is better that Sony

Kvalita zvuku

Priemerné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
10.09.2018

Hi Chokero2930,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Zac

0

Broke in one year

HTST9 25.08.2018 od Bobby275 (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Lasted exactly one year and Sony refuses to honor the warranty

Kvalita zvuku

Slabé

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

3

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
26.08.2018

Hi Bobby275,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

0

Good at first...

HT-ST9 15.06.2018 od Marvingoose (USA)

I purchased the ST9 soundbar last year. Initially, sound quality was good (although I was a bit underwhelmed by volume capacity). After a few months, the sound quality degraded as it was hampered by persistent static and distortion. I considered the possibility that the issue could reside in my environment (bad surge protector/electrical outlet, local interference, bad source equipment...) so I moved the unit around the house to eliminate those potential issues. Unfortunately the distortion persisted.

Kvalita zvuku

Slabé

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

No speaker addon

HT-ST9 21.12.2017 od ItsEddieD (USA)

Can't add speakers. If the sub is wireless why cant I add speakers? Waste of money.

Kvalita zvuku

Prijateľné

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

7

0

Low sound, no spatial and horrible UI

HT-ST9 09.11.2017 od alrilo (USA)

I buyed the sound bar in dicember 2016. The connections option are enough and sound accuracy is good, but the system sounds very low for a 800w output power and not be listen any 7.1 sourroud sounds in movies or games always sound be flat and all comming from front, also the UI is horrible, useless and have poor tech support, the subwoofer is imprecise in sound reproduction and dificult to connect. I tested the new model HT-S5000 in the store too and i finded the same problems

Kvalita zvuku

Slabé

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

6

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
09.11.2017

Hi alrilo, we apologize for the inconvenience. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

HT-HTS9

HT-ST9 08.11.2017 od John1965 (USA)

The Sony Sound Bar seemed to work at first, but after a few months it has become raspy, and tinny. At low volume it becomes very distorted. We are going to unplug and hopefully sony will fix the problem. This a very expensive sound bar and I am very disappointed.

Kvalita zvuku

Slabé

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Prijateľné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

6

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
09.11.2017

Hi John1965, we are sorry to hear what happened with your soundbar. Kindly follow the steps from this link to troubleshoot the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42755

Regards,
-Erin

0

Works Great At First

HT-ST9 12.08.2017 od GreenThumbSD (USA)

The sound is great . . . when there's no latency. The sound bar also changes the transmission setting from transmitter to receiver by itself which makes automatic pairing with my BT headphones a big hassle. NFC stopped working. I have 5 different BT headphones and eventually none of them paired any more. It doesn't want to go to the home page; therefore you can't get into the settings (therefore you can't manually sync the headphones). I rated the Ease of Use a 1 star because of the ongoing troubleshooting requirements. BTW I've had this sound bar exchanged twice and in the Sony shop once in the past 13 months. The shop replaced the logic board. I had to pay for the outgoing shipping to Sony. I've invested WAY TOO MUCH time trying to have a consistently pleasant experience with this product. But after 3 sound bars of the same model, the symptoms always seem to occur slowly and progressively worse after maybe a hundred hours of use. I got 2 of these sound bars from Crutchfield and the other directly from Sony. When I purchased this HT-ST9 I intentionally thought "Who needs an extended warranty on a sound bar--what could possibly go wrong?" I learned my lesson on this new, top end technology.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

4

0

Top of the range but lacking in important features

HT-ST9 24.07.2017 od Jazze (USA)

this soundbar has no DTS sound fields at all - which means if you are using a DTS-X encoded Ultra HD 4K Blu-ray you will not benefit from using this soundbar. furthermore the feature to be able to upscale low quality MP3s to hi-res audio begs the question why would you want to play it through a soundbar only

Kvalita zvuku

Priemerné

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

7

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
24.07.2017

Hi Jazze, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. -Erin

0

Schon defekt

HT-ST9 21.06.2017 od Michs (Nemecko) Overený zákazník Overený

Gerät defekt. Nicht akzeptabel. Ich habe Sony Geräte die über 25 jahre alt sind und die funktionieren. Alles wird teurer und die Qualität immer schlechter. Sorry Sony, so nicht!

Kvalita zvuku

Priemerné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

4

5

0

Good addition to the TV

HTST9 23.04.2017 od jorgee (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I bought this sound bar with my new Z9D Sony TV. I do think it adds a lot to the sound quality of the TV. I also like the fact that I can hook up an IPod or thumb drive and listen to my music. I think the sound quality is very good. My only beef is the sub woofer. For the TV sound its fine, but for music it leaves a little to be desired. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating. Overall I think its a good product.

Kvalita zvuku

Dobré

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

5

0

Paper Weight

HTST9 14.04.2017 od Sony Customer (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

We don't use it. The sound is awful. The centermost speaker is raspy, tinny, distorted.

Kvalita zvuku

Slabé

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

5

8

0

Sony HT-ST9 Worth the Money?

HTST9 09.04.2017  (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

After months of listening to sound bars and deciding weather I wanted the unit just for TV, or both TV and Music, I chose the Sony. After the first hour of listening after installing it I was concerned that I had made the wrong decision. Once I felt confortable with the operational features I was able to tayor the sound to fit the room it was in. Its a long room about 11' x 28' with a 9' ceiling. It's an acustical nightmare with ZERO sound absorbtion. It took about 3 hours of adjusting the different modes but after that, "that room rocked" I have it paired with an 4K TV and it communicates and sounds great! I'll give the HT-ST9 a score of 10 out of 10 for all features except for the units mounting. That score would be about a 3. I would have expected more from SONY. I had trouble justifying the cost but after I had compared to its competiors I always came back to this unit. I would purchase this unit again and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys both Movies and Music.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

10

1

0

Surprised by Lack of Pass-Through

HTST9 28.03.2017 od Tober (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Purchased this Sound Bar with a new Sony 4K TV and 4K Blueray Player. Despite Sound Bar being advertised to "maintain 4K quality from source to screen - the 4K passthrough feature allows data to pass through the sound bar without compromising image quality and is HDCP 2.2 compatible", the sound bar does not pass High Dynamic Range (HDR) and does not pass 4K DirecTV to a 2017 Sony 4K TV. My only option is to return product and wait for new Dolby Atmos Sound Bar from Sony.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

12

0

0

mostly great

HTST9 27.03.2017 od why is this requiredlsdjf (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

This sound bar sounds great and looks good. However, there's a serious design flaw. At the same time I also purchased an XBR75x940D smart TV. The TV sits on the credenza with the sound bar in front. The sound bar height covers the infra red to use the TV remote. Unprepared for this issue when the installers came, I had to place my new fancy 75" TV on 2x4 boards for the infrared to clear the sound bar. Crazy!!!!

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Prijateľné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

4

3

0

High end sounding bar, nice wireless capabilities

HTST9 22.03.2017 od tcgompf (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I was looking for a replacement for my Sony Receiver and this fits the bill. It sounds great and has 3 HDMIs (only 1 for 4K), USB, and optical inputs, bluetooth input and output, and the ability to add on (optional) Sony wireless (wifi) speakers in other rooms. Downside: It has rare random digital signal pops (once every few hours of use) and it also takes a while to boot up (much longer than typical HDMI equipped receivers).

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

1

0

Good Soundbar

HTST9 26.02.2017 od Merv57 (USA)

Just picked this up at a local retailer for a very good price. It is a good soundbar that has a lot of functionality. When set up properly you can achive very good sound that should satisfy most audiophils.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

0

0

Super Soundbar

HT-ST9 15.01.2017 od MK123 (Nemecko) Overený zákazník Overený

Letzten Monat gekauft und mit allem voll zufrieden.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

1

0

Great

HTST9 09.11.2016 od Matt2993 (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Okay, sound is just amazing when using Google cast or direct link to a smart tv. Not sure why but when using these two methods everything is just better. Wish there was a way to adjust sound like on the st7. Other than than that, I love it, build quality is very good.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

5

2

0

Sounds excellent

HT-ST9 08.11.2016 od Andson1 (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Bought recently as I wanted a full complement of high resolution speakers and it's been worthwhile

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

6

5

0

Good sound but faulty after a year

HT-ST9 06.11.2016 od the_smurfs_uk (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Very impressed with the sound quality when watching BluRay from A PS4. The soundbar surprised me along with the more than powerful subwoofer and really became an essential when watching movies. Unfortunately after two repairs the soundbar is faulty after a year and stuck in a "please wait" loop, which is a shame as l really loved this sound bar.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

8

3

0

Quality sound and build

HT-ST9 17.08.2016 od gofrost (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

This was bought to complement a new 55xd9305 and it was a good choice,as build quality is good has some good features for external audio sources.the sound is very good.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

8

1

0

Jolie design épuré et discret, son irréprochable.

HT-ST9 01.08.2016 od truffon63 (Francúzsko) Overený zákazník Overený

Achat du mois de juillet, très satisfait. Je recommande vivement se produit.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

4

1

0

Bewertung HT-ST9

HT-ST9 07.05.2016 od Maxi Müsterchen (Nemecko) Overený zákazník Overený

Anlage funtioniert tadellos und macht einen echt guten Sound. Leider funktioniert die App Songpal nur für Android und nicht für Windows 10 was ein echter Nachteil ist. Denn nicht alles möchte mal mit voller Transparenz per Hand y bedienen. Vielleicht könnte man die App auch Windows fähig machen.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

4

2

0

Great sound, but very expensive

HT-ST9 17.03.2016 od nk12 (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

The soundbar has fantastic design and looks great in the living room. Note that you need at least a 55inch TV, as the soundbar is quite lengthy. The sound is very good, but it takes a lot of tweaking in order to find settings that are optimised for a) music, b) movies. The remote control allows you to switch between sound modes and inputs, however the change between inputs is very slow/laggy. One of my main gripes about this product is that it doesn't support Optical Cable connections for producing sound (e.g. connecting your pc/laptop via optical cable). The only available input options are either by HDMI, or Analog 3.5 - for me it is unacceptable that such an expensive product doesn't support optical cable input sound. The wifi and bluetooth connectivity work great, and is very easy to use for music by playing Spotify or mp3 songs from your phone or laptop.

Kvalita zvuku

Dobré

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

14

6

0

Excellent Sound

HT-ST9 28.02.2016 od JPS1 (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Having moved from a fairly old amplifier/surround speaker set up I was wary that I would experience a drop in audio quality/ performance by moving to a sound bar. How wrong was I!! This system is excellent. It sounds great at all volumes, has a very good surround sound effect and has lots of useful functionality. It also works incredibly well with my Sony TV and Blu Ray player due to some will thought out integration.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

11

1

0

Excellent sound system

HT-ST9 19.02.2016 od Omcc (Írsko) Overený zákazník Overený

I have this a few weeks now and am very happy with it. The sound quality for both movies and music is excellent. It isn't full surround sound but makes up for it in sound quality. It would be nice if it could be updated by Sony to allow for the addition of rear speakers.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

0

0

Sony st9

HT-ST9 12.02.2016 od Jacko87871 (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Awesome sound replaced my pioneer 5.1 so crisp highly recommend. If your willing to spend money on quality.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

8

1

0

Performance so far is good

HT-ST9 05.02.2016 od MichaelB3 (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Only had this a couple of weeks and still playing with the features. This replaced a Sony surround system as needed a sound bar for the new Sony X85 tv. Use it all the time and with some of the films played sound is really good which seems to react to the sound effects. Need to study further as connecting to the computer is not working but this is just a matter of setting up and working out why the commuter sees it but the sound bar doesn't see the computer.

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

11

1

0

fabuleux

HT-ST9 14.01.2016 od quentin25 (Francúzsko) Overený zákazník Overený

j'ai acheter ce produit en tout début d'année pour mon plaisir personnel

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

16

1

0

sehr guter Klang für eine Soundbar

HT-ST9 11.09.2015 od Pascha63 (Nemecko) Overený zákazník Overený

Trotz kompakter Bauweise guter Raumklang bei Blu Ray und SACD. Ebefalls gute Connectivity für Smartfon und Tablet. Intuitive Bedienung möglich.

Kvalita zvuku

Dobré

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

6

2

0

Excellent Product with some integration issues

HTST9 10.07.2015 od GeekinMaryland (USA)

I bought this soundbar for TV programming/movies as well as music. As I listen to somewhat conservative genres of music such as classical, adult contemporary, jazz, and K-Pop, I wanted a speaker system suited for music with prominent vocals, i.e., with an acceptable ability to reproduce midrange and low midrange sounds. Most all-in-one systems I’ve tried have overpowering bass and treble, with thinnish sounding midrange. The HT-ST9 has decent midrange, especially considering its physical size, and its treble and bass are prominent without being overbearing. Sound is very natural as a result. I tested the system with various vocalists (Sarah Bareilles, Selena, Bigbang, Lee Seonhui) and a classical song (Moonlight Sonata) at low/mid volume, and found the sound pleasing, with just a bit more thinness of midrange than I prefer. All in all, it sounds nice, but the mids do lack the depth and warmth I experienced with larger 6” freestanding speakers hooked to a conventional receiver. However, living in an apartment I need a compact system, and the HT-ST9 is incredibly compact and good sounding for its size. I found the “Standard” sound field gave best results with music. The “Music” mode emphasizes bass too much for my taste, and the “Clear Audio+” sounded a tad artificial to me. The “Music Arena” mode provides a realistic echo which is fun to use. I did my tests using iTunes 256kbps AAC files playing through an Apple TV connected via HDMI to the HT-ST9. Dialogue of TV shows is incredibly clear, much more so than with the 5.1ch HTIB I replaced with the HT-ST9. The various “Voice” modes do make dialogue even more distinct, helpful for those with hearing difficulties. I particularly like the Night feature, which eliminates most of the deep bass and also compresses the dynamic range, so I can watch shows at night without waking others. The “Clear Audio+” mode and “Movie” mode gave good results. The user manual fails to clearly distinguish between the “Clear Audio+” and “Standard” sound settings. The remote allows one-button access to the “Clear Audio+” and “Football” sound modes. As I rarely watch football, I’d rather Sony allowed the user to customize the buttons to access the user’s two favorite sound settings (e.g., Clear Audio+ and Movie). The user interface is very good. In addition to the small digital screen on the soundbar, there’s an on-screen GUI that enables easy selection of inputs and settings. Being able to choose which inputs are “skipped” when cycling through them via the Input button on the remote is a nice touch. It would be nice if they allowed one to customize names of the HDMI inputs to make them more meaningful. Integration with other AV gear is lacking. When turning on the Soundbar, a Sony BDP-S6500 Blu-Ray player connected to the HDMI-2 input will power up. Unfortunately, when shutting off the Soundbar, the Blu-Ray fails to shut off. Considering both are Sony’s latest and top of the line models, this is unacceptable and will hopefully be fixed via a firmware update. Similarly, when I turn on my Panasonic TC-L47E50 TV (connected to the HT-ST9’s HDMI-1 input), the ST9 turns on as expected. But, when I turn off the TV, the ST9 goes to standby, then after a moment the TV turns back on again, causing the ST9 to also turn on again. This is an issue because the HT-ST9 remote cannot control non Sony TVs. Basic on/off control over HDMI should be compatible with major 3rd party brands of AV equipment, not to mention with Sony branded equipment. Another oddity: The HT-ST9’s remote control’s arrow and play/stop buttons cannot control my Sony Blu-Ray, which was an unexpected deficiency; I’d specifically purchased the Sony brand Blu-Ray player because I assumed I could operate it and the soundbar with a single remote control. I therefore need to use a Panasonic remote to turn on/off the TV, the Sony HT-ST9 remote to control the volume and select inputs, and the Sony BDP-S6500 remote to start/stop the DVD player. I expected better integration from such an expensive flagship soundbar. Bluetooth works fairly well, although I had to repeatedly re-connect (but not re-pair) my smartphone (iPhone 5S, iOS 8.4) after switching the HT-ST9 back and forth between different inputs while the phone was streaming music to the “BT” input. Playing the same songs back to back through Bluetooth (iPhone) and HDMI (Apple TV), it was clear that the Bluetooth audio quality was inferior. Album art does not display when playing via Bluetooth. Further, non-English characters in song titles (e.g., Korean or Japanese) will not display on the TV screen when streaming. Sadly, the HT-ST9 does not support Apple’s Airplay, so it is not possible to stream video from an iPhone to a TV connected to the soundbar; of course, if one has an AppleTV, video can be streamed to it. The USB port is incompatible with my iPhone, so I was unable to try it out. It’s limited to reading songs off of USB sticks. I have not tested the surround sound capabilities of the unit. I do note that it does not have support for external rear speakers, which is a shame considering it can transmit via Bluetooth (to headphones). It’d be nice if they added the ability to pair with two Bluetooth speakers placed behind the listener, enabling transmission of rear channel audio to such speakers for more realistic surround sound. On the bright side, the materials and build quality are superb - on par with Sony’s ES line. The soundbar has a piano-black metal top panel with an embossed Sony logo, and comes with a removable metal grill that affixes to rubber vibration damping fasteners. Inspection of the grill reveals that its subcomponents are held together with screws, as opposed to plastic snaps. The LED display is attractive and legible and has several brightness levels. The subwoofer features the same level of quality, with a piano-black metal top panel, metal front grill, and closely spaced screws securing a sturdy metal rear panel. The system is truly beautiful to look at. Also, the remote control, despite its faults, is of better quality than most others. The buttons click nicely, giving haptic feedback, and are laid out well. For those curious how the HT-ST9 compares to the much cheaper HT-CT780: I bought the CT780 and returned because I didn’t like how music sounded with it. The 780 did an excellent job for TV viewing and basic music use. However, vocals lacked richness - it sounded no better than the HTIB I’d had previously. Other differences between the two: HT-ST9’s speakers are about a half cm larger in diameter. Sound quality is much better. HT-CT780 has plastic cabinet with fabric grill; it’s not bad looking, though. HT-ST9 has 7.1 channel surround sound; the HT-CT780 is a 2.1 channel unit. HT-ST9 remote control is far better - buttons click and there are more media control buttons HT-ST9 allows optional skipping of certain inputs when cycling through them with the “Input” button HT-ST9 has on-screen GUI HT-CT780 has adjustable “bass” and “treble” settings; HT-ST9 lacks these. HT-ST9’s subwoofer has a passive radiator; the sub’s driver is a bit larger, too

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

110

28

0

Clear Hi Res Sound - Rich Powerful Bass

HT-ST9 05.07.2015 od Mark147 (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

A premium quality sound bar which looks great and delivers exceptional sound! Good features and connectivity - the perfect companion to a PS4 and 4K Bravia TV!

Kvalita zvuku

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

18

0