561

4.1 na základe 561 recenzií zákazníkov

312
127
42
23
57
Výkon

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Poznámka: V recenziách produktov sa môžu spomínať varianty produktov. Niektoré varianty produktov, služby alebo funkcie uvedené v recenziách produktov nemusia byť dostupné vo všetkých krajinách.

Najužitočnejšie pozitívne
0

Easily the BEST VALUE player for cost!!

ubpx800-b 13.03.2017 od SteveP421 (USA)

I replaced a Samsung UBD-K8500 with this player and there is no comparison. The build quality of this player is on an entirely different level. This player loads faster and runs MUCH quieter. PQ from this player is better as well as I have noticed more fine detail and highlights on UHD Blu-ray discs I have watched numerous times before on the Samsung but never noticed, the Sony made those differences noticeable immediately. I am not surprised as Sony has always made top notch players. All 4 of my standard Blu-ray players throughout the house are Sony's With some 6-7 years old. All work perfectly and are TANKS. I expect the same reliability from this new UHD player. Great job Sony!

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

9

0

Najužitočnejšie kritické
0

Fails to play many 4k disk titles properly

UBP-X800 16.09.2018 od Bluebook (Spojené kráľovstvo)

Many titles simply dont play - they "stutter" and Pause/stop - usually half way through the film. I expect a new 4k player to play 4k Films. Some eventually play after firmware updates. but still having problems and reported to Sony.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

5

0

Recenzie zákazníkov v počte 858

0

Easy to use

UBP-X800 23.03.2022 od I a w (Spojené kráľovstvo)

Brought as a upgrade Full atmos and dolby vision support. Very good picture quality and a large file support for all your old dads.Only downside is very limited on the Apps but most people have a smart TV so maybe you don't need them.

Výkon

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony Support Team
25.03.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Blu-ray player, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

You can always use an external device to get more applications.
Also, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great 4K Ultra HD Blu ray player

UBP-X800 09.03.2022 od Rktechguy93 (Írsko)

Only downside lack of Dolby Vision with UBP-X800 2017 model only be added in X800M2 in 2019.

Výkon

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Le top !!!

UBP-X800 21.01.2022 od Maxou65 (Francúzsko)

Rien de mieux pour visionner les Blu-ray 4K hdr et des CD en hi-res audio !!!

Výkon

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Super BluRay Player

UBP-X800 13.12.2021 od Heinrich Spika (Nemecko)

Gutes Gerät, es macht was es soll. Für mich ein Alleskönner! Schlichtes Design, sehr leise, schnell, hervorragender Ton und Bildqualität. Die Installation war einfach und die Bedienung ist kinderleicht. Ich kann diesen BluRay Player weiterempfehlen!

Výkon

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Très bon mais interface indigente

UBP-X800 28.11.2021 od Emmanueletienne (Francúzsko)

Très bon techniquement mais interface d’accueil indigente

Výkon

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony Support Team
30.11.2021

Bonjour Emmanuel,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné.
Merci pour votre fidélité.
Inas@SonyFR

0

Fab Machine

UBP-X800 15.11.2021 od James 111 (Spojené kráľovstvo)

Streaming is fine, but if you want the max audio visual experience from a 4K TV this is it. Bluray UHD disc - Atmos, HDR etc. Had it 3 years, never any issues, works perfect everytime.

Výkon

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Feathers

UBPX800 28.09.2021 od Bwlouie (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

This player is reliable but is on the dated side. I would recommend the latest model.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

My 4K

UBPX800 21.09.2021 od Jaybo (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

worked ok before the update but it locked up from time to time and I had to unplug it to reset it

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Prijateľné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Top Uhd Player

UBP-X800 03.06.2021 od Eugen Schlauch (Nemecko) Overený zákazník Overený

Sehr guter Uhd 4k Player. Ich habe Planet Erde ,Unser Planet 2 ,eine Erde 7 Welten und Ghost in the shell geschaut.Bis auf Ghost in the Shell waren wir völlig begeistert.So wie ich gelesen habe sind einige uhds in schlechter Qualität und geben ein nicht so gutes Bild ab.Brothers in Arms SA Cd gekauft und angehört.Es war die einzige cd die keine 80 Euro kostet .Hörte sich sehr gut an.Die Anlage läuft mit einem 7.2 Receiver Onkyo Thx Boxen und mit einem Sony 55 Zoll Uhd Tv 7055.Das einzige was schön wäre wenn es ein Update geben würde für neue Apps zb Disney +. Am Anfang habe ich den Player falsch eingestellt und es gab nur ein rosa Bild .Es musste an der Fernbedienung Eine Tastenkombination gedrückt werden damit es wieder lief.Top Player zu einem super Preis .Nur schade das die Uhds immer noch sehr teuer sind und durch das streamen von Amazon,Netflix und Disney + die Uhs vor dem aus sind

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Fonctionnalités

UBP-X800 06.05.2021 od Toobib (Francúzsko) Overený zákazník Overený

Facile d'utilisation. Bon produit. Rendu image au top.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Faulty sound

UBP-X800 28.04.2021 od IanSt (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Having read up about this player verses others ofsame sort of spec I was disappointed to find that sound was interrupted at 3 or 4 points during playback of a 4k disc. Tried a std blue Ray and the same result more or less interruptions.. Read some other reviews whi h mentioned sound / picture issues which my player did not have. So have returned for a refund and will now try to decide what to try nxt.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony support
03.05.2021

Hi IanSt,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you returned your product.
In such situations, we would've offered some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us in the future using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW, we can also help you pick the right product for you.

Sony support UK

0

We like Sony's products, the whole family has not

UBP-X800 23.04.2021 od Hak 55 (USA)

I bought it a year ago and it works great but on the new video formats it can't play them, please if you can update it. As far as I read there are a lot of users like me.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Freezing!

UBP-X800 31.03.2021 od Frankiefabd (Spojené kráľovstvo) Overený zákazník Overený

Was using it to watch movies via external hdd and find that the unit freezes and just locks up into a bsod. You have to unplug the unit to get up and running again. Also you cannot add apps

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony Support UK
02.04.2021

Hi Frankiefabd,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to learn that the unit freezes during playback. We recommend making sure that the unit is updated to the latest software version here: https://bit.ly/3rL5wrc. We also recommend disabling the DSEE-HX feature by following: https://bit.ly/3mgY4CR.

Sony Support UK

0

super produit

UBP-X800 23.03.2021  (Francúzsko)

ca fait six mois que je l aie et ca fonctionne tres bien

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Bonne idée, mais réalisation ratée

UBP-X800 17.03.2021 od A4smo (Francúzsko) Overený zákazník Overený

l'idée de vouloir faire un lecteur universel haut de gamme est bonne, depuis la disparition d'Oppo, il y a clairement un secteur à prendre sur le marché. Le châssis renforcé amortie est bien pensé pour une utilisation audiophile, un vrai plus pour en faire un lecteur universel bien complet. Mais voilà, en pratique il y a de gros ratés. Le manque d'affichage est vraiment dommage pour une utilisation en lecteur audio (obligé d'allumer la télé pour savoir quelle plage du CD on lit...). Il n'y a que très peu d'applications et, hormis Netflix, la plupart sont strictement inutiles, même pas une application de webradio, ni Qobuz, ni Tidal... Il est dommage qu'il ne soit pas possible d'ajouter des applications. Mais ce n'est pas le plus dérangeant, le lecteur plante tout le temps, c'est inutilisable. Il plante au démarrage, il plante au lancement des applis, il plante à l'arrêt... Comme il n'y a pas non plus d'interrupteur sur le lecteur, on passe juste ses soirées à 4 pattes sous le meuble TV à débrancher puis rebrancher la prise secteur du lecteur... Renvoyé en SAV, Sony me répond que ce n'est pas réparable... mais quand il s'agit de reflasher une puce aucun effort n'est mis dans la réparation. On développe vite et mal et on jette tout à la fin, c'est ça le Sony d'aujourd'hui ?

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Poor quality

ubpx800-b 14.03.2021 od Unhappy w Sony (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

This product is beyond repair at less than 2 years old! Hardly used! Sent to Sony authorized repairer who found a board fault, less than 2 years old and Sony don't make the board any longer! Guess Sony realized they had a "Duck" and produced a mark 2.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

2

0

0

Unhappy consumer!

UBPX800 26.02.2021 od Entrepreneur one (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

My Sony 4K Blu-ray player has a malfunctioning part which they do not manufacture anymore. So my Blu-ray player is useless!

Kvalita obrazu

Slabé

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Prijateľné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

0

0

Easy set up even for a below average technophobe

UBP-X800 07.02.2021 od SODP (Spojené kráľovstvo)

Great picture and sound quality even though I don't have the highest rating equipment

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Clear Playback

UBP-X800 03.01.2021 od lzsb (USA)

I have accepted the constant freezing of video on this product. What I really want to happen with this product is to have a lot more choices of channels to pick from. Maybe add a browser so you are not limited to a handful of channels. I wish it were user upgradable so I dont have to rely on or wait for Sony.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

2

0

bad product

UBPX800 28.12.2020 od yasun (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

it out of work right now. It can not play blueray. can not play youtube and amazon prime.

Kvalita obrazu

Prijateľné

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Prijateľné

Jednoduchosť používania

Prijateľné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

5

0

Nice Player

UBPX800 27.12.2020 od Scratch (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I bought this for just to play 4K movies and listening to CDs. It has so many capabilities I don’t use as I already have all the WIFI programs on my TV , this is overkill for me. , but it’s still an awesome machine.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

5

0

Gute Extras . Nur Stereoausgang Fehlt .

UBP-X800 17.12.2020 od Buonanno (Nemecko)

Ein sehr gutes Gerät . super Funktionen . Sehr schönes Design . nur ein Stereo ausgang und ein Display fehlt Leider.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

Freezes up all the time. Useless.

UBP-X800 10.12.2020 od Loebz (USA)

I bought the sony x800 about a year ago. From the very first 4k movie, it froze. No way to power it off without unplugging. I have an elaborate wiring system it is hooked into, and to unplug it is actually a lot of work for me to get access to the plug. I thought it was a fluke, but just about every movie it freezes up. I didn't feel like returning at the time and figured a firmware update would come out since lots of people are having same issue. I am just going to wait to get the PS5 to use as a 4k blu ray player. But this machine is terrible if you get one of the wrong ones. No firmware update since March 2019. It's not going to heal itself. So i just never use it.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

4

0

software update crashed

ubpx800-b 11.11.2020 od wolf broke (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

software update crashed making player unusable. sony support not helpful. had to put unit in the trash and buy a new one. again, it worked great until software update.

Kvalita obrazu

Priemerné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Prijateľné

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

6

0

Freezing issues only way to reboot is to unplug it

UBPX800 28.10.2020  (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Player constantly Freezes with no repair in sight.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

8

0

The first one died

UBPX800 26.10.2020 od MIDNIRDR (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Would be a higher rating if this wasn’t the second one I had to buy because the first one died after about 60 plays and of course out of warranty. Never had problems with Sony before but....

Kvalita obrazu

Priemerné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

2

8

0

Great starter 4k player for release time

UBP-X800 23.10.2020 od McDog (USA)

Sony representative stated as Sony stopped support for this model including firmware updates over 1 year ago will continue to have operating issues ( often unable to load new 4k & blu-ray discs, unable to play when load successful, tray locks with disc inside and cannot release - have to unplug from power and/or perform reset. He said the newer -800M model is still supported @ this time.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Prijateľné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

2

7

0

toll

UBP-X800 01.10.2020  (Nemecko)

vor einen Jahr gekauft und keine sekunde bereut alles gut

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

0

QUIT WORKING AFTER ABOUT 60 PLAYS

UBP-X800 30.09.2020 od MIDNIRDR (USA)

It stopped working after about 60 plays. Of course the warranty had expired by then. This is unacceptable for a Sony product.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

9

0

Control Alt, Delete

UBP-X800 28.09.2020 od Sony75fan (USA)

I purchased this player with a Sony 75 inch F900 TV. For the first year it was fine, then it would freeze up and I called customer service and they told me to unplug it and restart it again. I have done this several times over the few years and it got the better of me last night....We had movie night, last night and it wouldn't even start the movie so I disconnected it walked it out the the curb and smashed until the case came flying off and there was plastic all over the street. Can say one thing the metal chassis is stout. I'm still a Sony guy, but this thing really angered me . My first Sony product was a 7 inch B&W TV back in the mid 60's

Kvalita obrazu

Priemerné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

5

7

0

Great at first, but has problems later in life

UBP-X800 22.09.2020 od CKeeler (USA)

I've had this unit since early '18. It was great at first, but over the last year it has really started to have problems. It will completely freeze sometimes when trying to access streaming apps. No consistency, just randomly decides to freeze. The only way to fix it is unplug the unit for a minute. Many times it doesn't load the menus on movies. And I have a few movies that it will skip about 2-5 minutes at the same exact spot everytime. I had a Sony HD blu-ray player before that played every single one of my movies without a problem. I thought this unit would be just as dependable. It's not. No update to the unit since March of '19. Over a year and a half without an update, even though it's still listed as a current product. And it seems I'm not the only one with these problems.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

2

6

0

Fantastic player for a reasonable price

UBP-X800 09.08.2020 od MJJBALTIC (Spojené kráľovstvo)

Sony’s first 4K Blu-ray player - great example of success ! I really enjoyed video quality and upscaling capabilities of this player. Even my older DVD's came back to life again watching upscaled picture. The sound quality of this player deserves a separate award just for that ! Outstanding sound quality, Hi-Resolution Audio support and excellent clarity - simply amazing! The player works extremely well with Sony 7.2 CH STR-DN1080 AV Receiver. I would highly recommend to buy them together for outstanding performance and to open up full potential of this amazing product. The only downside of this player is absence of Dolby Vision. As I owe a 65" Sony TV which supports Dolby Vision it would be great to have this feature on UBP-X800. But, yet again, for the money you pay I think it's a great deal. Pros: Great video quality and detail Superb sound Vibrant colours Excellent build quality Cons: No Dolby Vision

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

2

12

0

Stopped working

UBP-X800 19.06.2020 od UBPX800 (USA)

I have been having this for two year. It worked well. then suddenly stopped working. Blue ray disk can't be played and apps can't be launched. I contacted Sony tech support and reset the player but still not working. I was asked to contact United Radio Service for the repair. I called them. Then he said they no longer have the parts for that device. It's too expensive to have that blue ray player just for two years. I thought Sony is a good and reliable brand. I don't recommend Sony products.

Kvalita obrazu

Slabé

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

10

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
14.07.2020

Hi, Joe,

Thank you for the feedback. Here's my revised suggested response:



Hi, UBPX800, We regret to hear about what happened with your Blu-ray player. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. You can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can review your case:


Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Case Number (if available):


Sincerely,
Vincent

0

UBP-X800

UBPX800 17.06.2020 od Ken Thomas (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Purchased this from Target on 5/22/2020. The 1st 2 weeks it was operating as expected. As of 6/6/2020 it has been freezing up when I'm streaming Amazon Prime and/or Netflix. The HDMI is premium 6' in length and the firmware is current. It is so frustrating, powering down the internet, unplugging the hdmi, unplugging the network and utilizing easy set up only to have it fail. My internet speed is at 28Mbps. How may I return this to Sony and a possible upgrade to the UBP-X800M2 and/or UBP-X1100ES.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

9

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
20.06.2020

Hi Ken, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. You may follow this link to better isolate and fix the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/articles/00013427 SONY provides a 1-year limited warranty for this unit. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

Works ok.

UBP-X800 09.06.2020 od Nushie (USA)

It plays 4K and bluray movies however I have had some freezes and could not continue watching the movie. It has audio problems with most of my DVD movies. It will only click and garble and I cannot watch the movie. I would think that a high end unit would have no problem playing older DVD disks.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

4

8

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
19.06.2020

Hi, Nushie, We're sorry to hear the issue with this Blu-ray player. To enhance the performance of this unit, follow the troubleshooting steps from this link. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/articles/00008473

If still unresolved this issue, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Jay

0

ULTRA BAD PRODUCT

ubpx800-b 08.06.2020 od Retired in Henderson (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I HAVE HAD SEVERAL DVD & BLU-RAY PLAYERS. THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST PLAYER I HAVE EVER OWNED. I PURCHUSED THE SAME UNIT PRIOR TO THIS ONE AND RETURNED IT BACK TO THE RETAILER AND PURCHASED THIS ONE. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN FROM PRIOR EXPERIENCE ON SAME MODEL I RETURNED TO NOT TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT GREEFE WITH THIS UNIT, EVERY TIME I PUT IN A DISK IT DOESN'T WORK WIGHT OUT SCREWING WITH IT. EVEN WHEN STREAMING MOVIES THE UNIT CONTINUES TO LOCK UP WHERE I HAVE TO UNPLUG THE UNIT AND START ALL OVER AGAIN TO GET THE MOVIE I WAS WATCHING. 2 NEW UNITS BOTH BAD THIS SUCKS.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

2

8

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
12.06.2020

Hi, RSONAB, We're sorry to hear about the issue with this Blu-ray player. If you still have this unit, please check if the firmware of this unit is M36.R.0338. If the firmware is not updated, please check the link below to isolate this issue.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/downloads/00015920


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
Jay

0

One minor problem.

UBP-X800 27.05.2020 od Micheal49 (USA)

I have had this device for over a year. Every six or seven weeks it will either stay on but not connect to media or will not turn on. It will have to be completely unplugged for five or six minutes in order to re-set the device. A minor inconvenience to be sure, but still there is something awry either with hardware or firmware.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

10

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
29.05.2020

Hi Micheal49, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Let's try to isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/articles/00025061

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Sony's Worst

UBP-X800 22.05.2020 od Disappointed Patron (USA)

Purchased the UBP-X800 and it appeared to be a great product. Quality picture and sound, substantial feel and loaded with smart features. However, a bit slow on the loading and play mode. Then the Sony virus appeared. Would not eject the disc loaded in the player or turn off unless hard rebooted. Regardless of reboots, would not play a disc and would not update despite saying it needed to update. Unplugged, rebooted and tried to install update from flash drive. Nothing worked. Web posts revealed this to be a common problem. Took it to certified repair center and they could not repair without replacing the circuit board (costs more than a new X800. If you see an X800 for sale which is not an X800M2, DO NOT BUY.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

10

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
27.05.2020

Hi, Disappointed Patron, We are sorry to hear about what happened. This is not the experience we like you to have. Your Blu-ray player comes with a 1-year manufacturer's warranty. If you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value your input and appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Outstanding!

UBPX800 22.05.2020 od Alfredo X (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Quick upstart, easy controls, excellent picture, works well together with Samsung Atmos sound bar!

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

10

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
26.05.2020

Hi Alfredo, thanks for the cool feedback! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your new 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player. Thank you so much for the 5-Star review and for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

Only lasted 2 years

ubpx800-b 18.05.2020 od DROD (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

Quit working after only 2 years..hoping the next one last longer

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

5

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
22.05.2020

Hi DROD, we're sorry to hear this. We would like to know more about the issue to better assist you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

Excellent performance

UBP-X800 16.05.2020 od Tricky Trev (Spojené kráľovstvo)

I've had the product for a year now and it has been superb. It really does bring the best out of my Blu-ray collection in both vision and sound. Absolutely fantastic.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

6

0

NO UPDATES FOR TWO YEARS NOW

UBP-X800 11.05.2020 od samsonex1 (USA)

i bought about two years ago, i have been using ever since but am disappointed buy SONY. They are not providing updates for this product. for two years now without the update

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Slabé

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

6

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
17.05.2020

Hi samsonex1, we're sorry to hear this. We have the latest firmware update for the ubp-x800 on 03/12/2019. You may check this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/downloads

We would like to know more about your issue. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

Amazing 4K Blu-ray player and great value.

ubpx800-b 15.04.2020 od Dealzguy (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

It’s been almost 2.5 years of this player and still is amazing. Very fast. Well built compared to any other flimsy built players out there. Seems like a keeper for few years for sure! Only bummer is even after registration with Sony for the 2 free 4K Blu-ray titles, Sony never sent it in spite of follow ups . So kind of feeling cheated here... Not sure if Sony will ever honor its promise

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

6

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
17.04.2020

Hi, Dealzguy, We are happy to hear about your experience with your Blu-ray player. Sony products are built to last. We appreciate your feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We appreciate your feedback. -Vincent

0

Great player.

UBPX800 06.04.2020 od Hockey1 (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

The player has a great picture and sound to it. Very sharp picture. A well made unit. Keep up the great job.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

6

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
07.04.2020

Hi, Hockey1, Thaks for your positive feedback, We are happy you like the picture and audio quality of your new TV. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

When it works, it’s great.

UBPX800 06.04.2020 od Gman72 (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I’ve found a few disks that won’t play on this machine, and they all will play on other machines. Also some 4k disks will pause several times during their play. But when it’s working it’s a great experience.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
07.04.2020

Hi, Gman72, Please make sure you are playing the supported discs. This player will only player region 1 DVDs and region A Blu-ray discs. Perform a power reset by following the guide here to isolate the issue further: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00175201.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Paperweight

UBP-X800 26.02.2020 od prix03gt (USA)

Worked well for about 6 months, then began randomly freezing. The device would get into a state where it could not be powered on or off and the only resolution is to power cycle the product. After power cycling, it will work for a time, and then misbehave again seemingly at random. I am running the latest firmware, which has not been updated by SONY since the month I purchased the product almost a year ago. This is my second AND LAST sony player. Both SONY devices I have owned have become paperweights within a year of service. It's almost as if they are designed to fail.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony Social Support
28.02.2020

@prix03gt, I'm sorry to hear about this experience. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

-Zac

0

Very Glitchy and poor user experience

ubpx800-b 24.02.2020 od SonytechGuy (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I bought this 4K player in mid 2017 and experienced unit issues within 6 months. I had a total of 4 malfunction issues and finally retired the unit in early 2020. This player would initially power on but nothing could be done after it was on. The Sony logo would appear on my Bravia TV and then...nothing. The remote was unresponsive and I couldn't even power down the unit manually. Very disappointed with this specific Sony UBP 800 unit. I am a loyal Sony electronics customer and simply chalk it up to poor unit Quality Control.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Priemerné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
26.02.2020

Hi, SonytechGuy,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Blu-ray player. When the player is powering on, but nothing is happening, try to perform a power reset by following the steps here: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00175201. To troubleshoot the remote control issue, visit this article: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00006827. Please perform a factory reset if it still didn't work: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00089497.

If the issue still occurs, your device may need to be repaired: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.


Sincerely,

Vincent
Sony Social Support

0

Pas du tout ergonomique

UBP-X800 20.01.2020 od Crocro61 (Francúzsko)

Que de regrets ! 1°) Sans afficheur pourquoi pas mais pour afficher les menus sur une TV Sony même en passant par un ampli AV Sony quelle galère ! Pour l’ergonomie c’est vraiment nul 2°) de plus j´ai des micros coupures de son en lecture CD, DVD et je ne trouve pas la solution

Kvalita obrazu

Priemerné

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0

Odpoveď z oddelenia Customer Support
22.01.2020

Bonsoir Crocro61,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

250.00 wasted

UBP-X800 15.01.2020 od Canuck68 (USA)

Had it less than 6 months when the streaming stopped working then a week later power wouldn’t shut off and didn’t function at all.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

5

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
17.01.2020

Hi, Canuck68hp7c6jiikvy6u4axuj07m8w6s!

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry about your bad experience with this Blu-ray player. In this case, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/articles/00142575

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Failed 16 days after warranty expired.

UBP-X800 08.01.2020 od ToolShedd (USA)

I have owned this player for just over a year. After 381 days of very light use the tray no longer opens. I used it primarily to play my SACD and Blu-Ray Audio discs once or twice a month. It did that very well and I was very happy with it. I don’t think I ever used it to watch a movie. I contacted Sony support and was told that they would not cover it as the warranty had expired, $300 for a device that fails after only one year of use is way overpriced.

Kvalita obrazu

Dobré

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Priemerné

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

4

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
09.01.2020

Hi, ToolSheddt6b8o7p1ucszj4ovn2t1tdlhk!

We're sorry to hear about the issue with this Blu-ray player. You can resolve this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/articles/00007575

0

Used 4 times then stopped working

UBPX800 26.12.2019 od Ryanformat (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I did purchase this unit in Jan 28th 2018 and loved the picture quality when I got a 4K movie. I had used it hook to 4K Xbr Sony tv about 4 times and when I went to use it again this Xmas it did not boot up. I had to unplug then plug back in and it turned on. Then it would not let me play a movie without freezing. It did tell me to update but it failed ever time I tried any way wired wireless and usb. Called Sony tech support and they told me out of warranty here is a repair shop. Well not the response I expected from Sony customer support. Well I am out a 259$ Blu-ray player. I also don’t believe in extended warranty since product quality should be present. If you google this problem I am not the only one with the same thing. i feel this should be covered under defect in manufacturing or software issue.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

4

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
30.12.2019

Hi, Ryanformat!

This is not the experience we want you to have. So sorry if you are having multiple issues with the player. Since you have contacted our hotline, we would like to check and review your file, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Case Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Just what I wanted

ubpx800-b 25.12.2019 od PreEsprit Guy (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

I've had this unit for over a month, and I'm very happy with it. Picture quality with DVDs, Blu-Rays amd 4K discs is all I could ask for on my Sony 4K TV. The remote is compact and has just the buttons I need--it doesn't over-complicate things. I don't have to resort to using the T's remote at all. My only nit-pick is that I wish the unit had a front-panel display, rather than having to use the on-screen display to check on elapsed or remaining time.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

2

0

Excellent 4K player !!

UBPX800 07.12.2019  (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

This $k player is very easy to use, friendly remote and the picture is unbelievable nice, I will recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good 4K - Blue ray player

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Výborné

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

2

0

Constantly Locks Up

UBP-X800 07.12.2019 od Josh23 (USA)

Constantly locks up and now it’s died. I waste of $300. It started locking up a few months after I bought it and completely died after about 18 months. This will be the last Sony product I purchase.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Priemerné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
10.12.2019

Hi, Josh23!

Thank you for reaching us! For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

Locks Up

ubpx800-b 07.12.2019 od Josh23 (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

This 4k bluray player has a fantastic picture and great features when it works. The problem is it constantly locks up. No matter how many software updates it does or how many times I unplug it and plug it back in. It started doing this a few months after I purchased it and after about a year and a half I can barely get it to turn on now. I wanted to like this bluray player, but unfortunately I’m now stuck with a $300 paperweight. Sony refuses to acknowledge this issue even though they are well aware this is a common problem. Just very poor product and customer service.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Slabé

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
09.12.2019

Hi, Josh23!

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We suggest resetting the player to factory settings to isolate the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/audio-video/articles/00175201.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Case Number:


Sincerely,

Vincent
Sony Social Support

0

No manual play button

UBP-X800 28.11.2019 od francis1945 (USA)

It sucks! It may be a great product and has proved itself in the past. But currently the remote will not work (and yes I put in new batteries). What really sucks about it is that there is no 'manual' play button. If you lose the remote or it doesn't work you cannot push a button the the unit itself to make it play. There is a manual turn on and eject button, but no PLAY button.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Prijateľné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Slabé

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

2

2

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
02.12.2019

Hi, francis1945!

We regret to hear about this. To isolate the issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-video-blu-ray-disc-players-recorders/ubp-x800/articles/00132426

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

best blueray player

ubpx800-b 17.11.2019 od kilgore 95 (USA) Overený zákazník Overený

It plays cds,old dvds,new dvds, bluerays, practically it plays every thing.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

1

0

0

kept locking up - died completely at 13 months

UBP-X800 11.11.2019 od looking for value (USA)

Sony had a good name - what happened? New high dollar DVD player is junk. My old ones still work great.

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Dobré

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Dobré

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

3

0

Odpoveď z oddelenia Sony North America Customer Support
14.11.2019

Hello,

We're sorry to hear that this Blu-ray player failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Que de la qualité !

UBP-X800 05.10.2019 od AlBl (Francúzsko) Overený zákazník Overený

Accouplé à un téléviseur sony oled que de la qualité audio et vidéo.pp

Kvalita obrazu

Výborné

Funkcie

Výborné

Dizajn

Dobré

Jednoduchosť používania

Výborné

Preklad nie je momentálne k dispozícii, skúste to znova

0

0